loking for ideas or partners

skaryChinezeGuie

Programming Experience
Beginner
looking for ideas or partners

Well, it's been 4 months since i graduated from my 1 year course in VB.NET programming. I wouldn't even call myself a beginner really and no one is hiring entry level programmers, that i've found. But i must press on.

I'm looking for some ideas on some simple yet useful programs i could work on to get better, or some other entry-level partners to work on something more interesting and bigger. Possibly something that would look good to prospective employers, since the course i took only left me with 100 tiny, useless programs like miles/gallon calculators, picture windows that display different pics and buttons that change the GUI colors, etc. These of course wouldn't even impress my 80 year old grandma, let alone an employer.

on a side note: i'm really interested in making some audio/video editing software similar to Sony Acid, or Virtual Dj. What would be the best language to program something like that? Can that stuff be done easily with VB?:D

Last edited: