Training

BillR

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi. I have an existing VB.net application that I have been selling commercially for the past eight years. My programmer is retiring and rather than replace him right away, I would like to learn how to write code myself.

i have taken a couple of college level programming classes and have learned enough to appreciate just how difficult this will be. I have a great respect for programmers. However, I really do need to learn how to write code for myself.

While I have found some interesting sites that offer VB.Net training, I would like to find a site that also offers additional live training. Even if I am able to learn the basics of VB.net, I have no doubt that I will need additional assistance when it comes to writing code for my existing application. If needed, would like to be able to get together with a trainer in an online meeting where we can see each other’s screens and receive guidance on how to proceed.

Does anyone know of such a service that offers extensive VB.net training as well as additional personalized assistance?

Thank you,

Bill

I would take university courses online, it offers everything you need for about 350$ per course per semester, including access to a tutor via Skype or similar usually.

Thanks for your reply Herman. I have taken a couple of University courses and was not really satisfied. The problem with University courses is that most classes have prerequisites that have nothing to do with VB.net. I also need to get fully immersed into it. I need something that I can study at my own pace rather than being held to an instructor's weekly class plan. If I had more time, then University classes would be okay. I need to learn VB.net as soon as possible in order to work on my own commercial application and continue to move my company forward.

Thanks again.

Quick follow up question.....