Camera app - Help?

love_lyn99

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi, im a student, new here and new to vb.net.

we have this assignment, to create camera application using webcam with the following features : crop/save/upload
i already did this, but i want to change it after seeing this in youtube and i like it and i thank him.

i tried to make it in .net and use Aforge component instead of ezVid60 and failed because the video output of Aforge in PictureBox keeps moving in front, covering the shape.
i did try to use vb6 and copy the code he use so i can understand it, but failed (invalid picture) (did try to look for fix tho), maybe because the ezVid60 do not support high-res image or something? i dont know. tried looking for similar video component and also failed.

thinking about it makes my head hurts.

ill create new from scratch, if this already exist in vb.net can someone share it in here? thank you.

There's little chance of people watching a YouTube video on VB6 to understand the problem that you didn't want to explain. If you'd like help, provide a FULL and CLEAR explanation of the problem. That includes exactly what you're trying to achieve, exactly how you're trying to achieve it, what happens when you try and how that differs from your expectations.

There's little chance of people watching a YouTube video on VB6 to understand the problem that you didn't want to explain. If you'd like help, provide a FULL and CLEAR explanation of the problem. That includes exactly what you're trying to achieve, exactly how you're trying to achieve it, what happens when you try and how that differs from your expectations.
hi @jmcilhinney . the goal is, recreate his work in vb.net (im using vb2022), but i can't find a tutorial about the same function as the one in the vb6. (or maybe it's there but missed it). so i tried to do it from scratch with similar functions: instead of ezVid60, i used Aforge. the problem that i encountered was,