Question using ColorDialog tool, is any color change by the user always temporary

razz

Programming Experience
Beginner
In VB 2008, I used the ColorDialog tool to facilitate the user being able to change the color of pages. Is this change of color always temporary or can some code be added so the change of color becomes permanent until he/she may change it again?

Thank you for your time.

My.Settings can be used.

Add a User scoped setting of type Color. You can also bind the form Backcolor property to this setting, see this recent thread about this: http://www.vbdotnetforums.com/windows-forms/29901-need-help-initial-startup-form.html. Now if you change the setting value the form backcolor also changes, or if you change the form backcolor the setting value is also changed.
Thank you for your help John. Unfortunately I am very new to all this stuff, so I require more detail for some of the things you mention in order for me to understand (I read the post you mentioned but still don't understand what I need to do). Would it be possible for you to lead me through this procedure step-by-step?
The end result I am hoping to achieve is: for the user to be able to change color permanently, until he/she may change it again.

Thank you so much for your help.

Here is also another thread that deals with same, with screenshots too, http://www.vbdotnetforums.com/windows-forms/17226-setting-color-value.html
I read what you suggested and I am now close but not quite there yet. Currently, I have my "Change Color" button changing color and maintaining that color until I it change again. This is close, but not what I wish to do. I want the page changing color, not the button. I have included 2 screen shots.
Please advise what I need to change in my code. Thank you!
View attachment sc1.bmp
View attachment sc2.bmp

I want the page changing color, not the button.
What do you mean exactly? Do you want to use the Click event of form instead of Button?