Trouble refreshing dataset

peterk

Programming Experience
10+
Hello all,

I'm new to vb.net and I'm having trouble with my adapter.fill statements.

I have two tables in an Access database where the number of records are virtually identical. I have a query that links the two tables and displays the records that are not identical. One of the two tables gets updated automatically by a punch clock and I need this query to show the difference and print it out. When I add the record to the first table; it works but the query isn't refreshed and I end up printing the same record!

Here is my code:

VB.NET:
[SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Dim[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2] anyRow [/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]As[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2] DataRow = dsTimeStamp.tblLastPrint.NewRow[/SIZE]

[SIZE=2]anyRow("ANNO") = txtYear.Text[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]anyRow("EVENTTYPE") = txtEventType.Text[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]anyRow("FLAGEXPORT") = txtFlagExport.Text[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]anyRow("GIORNO") = txtDay.Text[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]anyRow("MESE") = txtMonth.Text[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]anyRow("MINUTO") = txtMinute.Text[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]anyRow("ORA") = txtHour.Text[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]anyRow("PERNO") = txtPerno.Text[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]anyRow("SECONDO") = txtSecond.Text[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]anyRow("SOURCE_SYS") = txtSource.Text[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]anyRow("TERMID") = txtTermID.Text[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]anyRow("TIMEID_NO") = txtTimeIDNo.Text[/SIZE]

[SIZE=2]dsTimeStamp.tblLastPrint.Rows.Add(anyRow)[/SIZE]

[SIZE=2]OleDbDataAdapter2.Update(dsTimeStamp, "tblLastPrint")[/SIZE]

[SIZE=2]dsTimeStamp.tblLastPrint.AcceptChanges()[/SIZE]

[SIZE=2]TimeStamp(sStamp)[/SIZE]

[SIZE=2]OleDbDataAdapter1.Fill(DataSet11, "qryPunchDetails")[/SIZE]

When I run the application, my queryPunchDetails contains all the records that need to be printed. For example if I have 10 records in the query, it
prints the first one then, instead of having 9 left, it adds 9 to the dataset and I end up with 19! If I close and reopen the app. I have the correct number of records which is 9.