Setting a Random Timer Interval

underswamp

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi all,

I'm a beginner who's come to a roadblock. My goal is to make code that will beep randomly anywhere from1 to 30 seconds apart. Here is my code so far:

VB.NET:
Public Class Form1

Private Sub Timer1_Tick(ByValsender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) HandlesTimer1.Tick
        Console.Beep()
    End Sub

Private Sub Button2_Click(ByValsender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) HandlesButton2.Click
        Timer1.Stop()
    End Sub

Private Sub Button1_Click(ByValsender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) HandlesButton1.Click
        Timer1.Start()
    End Sub
End Class

This beeps every one second. Now, Iwant to change the Timer Interval so that it will beep randomlybetween 1 and 30 seconds. Maybe later I will add options for the userto define the bounds, but for now, 1 and 30 are good numbers. I justdon't know how to apply a random number to my Timer Interval. Cananyone help? Thanks in advance.