Resolved Search and display ArrayList stored in a hashtable

nickbtheitguy

Programming Experience
Beginner
I am new to VB.net and I am trying to work out an exercise from a book I am reading on VB. Basically I am storing some book information in a hashtable using a class called Book to store the book information. I am trying to work out my Search and Display All procedures. My Search will work for the first value in my arraylist but not for any other values. I even added the ISBN to my book class to try and use this as a search point. The ISBN is used to pull the item from the hashtable as well.

In the main code I am having problems with the ButtonSearch and ButtonAll. Any suggestions would be great.

I have attached what my form looks like.

Main Code
VB.NET:
Public Class FormMain
    Private bookTable As Hashtable = New Hashtable
    Private bookArray As New ArrayList

Private Sub clearTextBoxes()
        TextBoxISBN.Text = String.Empty
        TextBoxTitle.Text = String.Empty
        TextBoxYear.Text = String.Empty
        TextBoxAuthor.Text = String.Empty
    End Sub

Private Sub ButtonAdd_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles ButtonAdd.Click
        Dim aBook As New Book(TextBoxISBN.Text, TextBoxTitle.Text, TextBoxYear.Text, TextBoxAuthor.Text)

bookArray.Add(aBook.ISBN)
        bookArray.Add(aBook.Title)
        bookArray.Add(aBook.Year)
        bookArray.Add(aBook.Author)

bookTable.Add(aBook.ISBN, bookArray)

MessageBox.Show(aBook.ToString, "Added")

clearTextBoxes()

End Sub

Private Sub ButtonSearch_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles ButtonSearch.Click
        Dim foundBook As Object = bookTable.Item(TextBoxISBN.Text)

If Not foundBook Is Nothing Then

Try
                Dim searchArray As Integer
                Dim searchOutput As String
                searchArray = 0
                searchArray = bookArray.BinarySearch(TextBoxISBN.Text, New CaseInsensitiveComparer())