Random Number Generate (within range)

tt1611

Programming Experience
Beginner
Good Afternoon. First time poster on this forum and i am quite new to VB.Net
I have the following scenario.

The object of this project is to write a computer program that will allow the
computer to guess a number that you have selected. The computer will make a
guess and you, the player, will tell the computer if it guessed too high, too low, or
that it guessed the number.
The program will also allow the player to start a new game or to exit the program.
PROJECT INSTRUCTIONS:
1. Create a form with a labeled box to display the computers guess.
2. Create a new game and an exit button.
3. Create objects to indicate if the guess was too high, too low, or right on target.
4. Create program code to respond to the player’s indication by selecting and
displaying a new computer guess.
5. When the computer guesses the player’s number, reset the so that a new
game may begin.

I have done all as above and so far my code looks like so

VB.NET:
Public Class Form1
    Dim Guess As New Random()
    Dim HGuess As Integer, LGuess As Integer, current As Integer

Private Sub cmdhigh_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles cmdhigh.Click
        Dim G As Integer = Guess.Next(1, 100)
        current = Integer.Parse(Me.txtguess.Text)

HGuess = G > current
        LGuess = G < current

Me.txtguess.Text(Guess.Next(LGuess, HGuess)).ToString()

End Sub

Private Sub cmdnew_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles cmdnew.Click

MsgBox("My First Guess")
        Me.txtguess.Text = "50"

End Sub

Private Sub cmdlow_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles cmdlow.Click

current = Me.txtguess.Text
        HGuess = (Guess.Next(current, 101))
        LGuess = (Guess.Next(1, current))

Me.txtguess.Text = Integer.Parse(Guess.Next(1, HGuess)).ToString

End Sub
End Class