Question OleDbException was unhandled. No value given for one or more required parameters.

CallumJames

Programming Experience
Beginner
Below is my log-in procedure coded in VB 2010 Express. I'm new to programming so this might be an easy solution for somebody.

I've got this procedure in 3 forms, yet only 1 out of the 3 forms work. The code has been copy and pasted from the one form to the other, with the only change being the database that the username and password is being picked up from is "Customer" instead of "Employee". I've checked the table names in my database (Microsoft Access) which is "Employee" and as you can see it is also spelt correctly in the code.

The error message I keep receiving is: OleDbException was unhandled. No value given for one or more required parameters - on the following line of code:

VB.NET:
Private Sub frmEmployeeHomepage_Load(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

Me.EmployeeTableAdapter.Fill(Me.BridgendBingoHouseDataSet.Employee)
    End Sub

Been reading lots of other threads with similar problems yet I still can't see what's wrong. Would really appreciate if anybody has a solution.

Thanks In Advanced!

:)

VB.NET:
Private Sub frmEmployeeHomepage_Load(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

End Sub
    Private Sub btnSubmit_Click(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnSubmit.Click

Dim Found As Boolean
        'total number of rows in the table.
        Dim TotalNumberRows As Integer
        'row number, starting at zero.
        Dim Rowcount As Integer
        'username  picked up from current record in database.
        Dim Username As String
        'password picked up from current record in database.
        Dim Password As String

TotalNumberRows = BridgendBingoHouseDataSet.Employee.Rows.Count()
        EmployeeBindingSource.MoveFirst()

Rowcount = 0
        Found = False
        Do Until Rowcount = (TotalNumberRows) Or Found = True