NumPad UserControl?

torread

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi to all! I'm new in vb.net and I'm trying to create a usercontrol simulating a NumPad (numbers from 1 to 9, sum not included only numbers). My idea is to create this control and then added to a WinForm that will have some Login form and the user uses this numpad control to access the Application. User will have a touch screen monitor, no keyboard is installed, that why I need to create this usercontrol. The problem is, don't know how to created. I already have the Numpad With the button Created and a test Textbox on the UserControl (Which I will delete after knowing that the buttons works) but at this moment they are not working.
Example of the Code:
Imports System
Imports System.Collections.Generic
Imports System.ComponentModel
Imports System.Drawing
Imports System.Data
Imports System.Text
Imports System.Windows.Forms

Public Class NumPad

Private Sub btnSeven_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnSeven.Click
SendKeys.Send("{7}")
End Sub

Can anyone help me???

If there are many textboxes using this control - use a Public Property on the UC that will hold the reference to the textbox, so each button will add to the property (destination textbox) til it losses focus/enter button whatever. The textbox.click event would be a good place to reference the UC's destination textbox property ( i.e where the input goes). I made one once, let me see if I can find it. Mean while play with this and see what you come up with. Oh and I would not use SendKeys, just use the button's text property or string value.

I set the Focus to the TextBox that I have on the User Control and it is working, but this is only for test purpose, the user control wo't have the Textbox, instead the for will have the Textboxes, so how can I Achieve that this Control works on my form. You told me something about Public and the CLick method, could you give some code Example. Thanks!!!!