Help with adding dictionary lines to a DataGridView.

Hugh

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello, I'm a student at a college studying the BTEC Level 3 IT course and I've came across an issue in developing my program. It is due in tomorrow and I have no programming lessons between now and the due time, therefore cannot consult my programming teacher about the issue.

The issue itself is that, I have a form with combo boxes and text boxes, that store each field of information in a dictionary. The fields are RAM, Processor, Colour, HDD etc.

I'm made it so when I click an addition button on my form, it adds all of these into dictionaries, using the PC name as the key which they write out in a text box, and uses the numbers in the combo boxes such as the RAM as the values. But them, after that, I want to be able to clear my datagrid and add all of the dictionary files back into it via. a loop, not manually, but I don't exactly know how.

My program uses stream reader and writer on start up and close, loading the data into the dictionaries from text files, therefore I want the dictionaries to fill out the datagridview but I don't actually know how....

Here's some of the code:-

VB.NET:
  Private Sub btnAdd_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnAdd.Click 
        Dim DVDCheck As String

If chkDVD.Checked = True Then

DVDCheck = "Yes"

Else

DVDCheck = "No"

End If

Try

If Not utilities.DicName.ContainsKey(txtCompName.Text.Trim) Then

'Utilities is my class created to hold public shared subs, dictionaries and variables.
                'DicName, being the name dictionary, holds the Name as a value, with Name as a Key aswell.
                'DicRam uses the Name as a key once again, RAM as the value and so on and so fourth.

utilities.DicName.Add(txtCompName.Text.Trim, txtCompName.Text.Trim)
                utilities.DicRam.Add(txtCompName.Text.Trim, cbRAM.Text.Trim)