[Help] trying to read what is on site

Vb Noob

Programming Experience
Beginner
Yes, i have used the 'search' button.

I am a beginner and coding in Visual Basic.net (Visual Studio 2005 Beta)

I am making a login application that detects if access is granted via internet

The link of which I am doing this is;

"www.randomrune.com/auth/valid.php?username="
& Me.txtUser.Text & "&password=" & Me.txtPass.Text

My site returns; "Invalid Password" if the login is incorrect and "Welcome" if the login is correct... I understand the if then, ect for after it finds if access is granted or not... But I am trying to get it to detect the Response (invalid, or welcome) and set it as a string.

Here is what i had

VB.NET:
[SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]If [/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]strRESPONSE = "Welcome" [/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Then
[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2]MsgBox([/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#800000]"Welcome,"[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2] & [/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Me[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2].txtUser.Text)
[/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Me[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2].Hide()
Form2.Show()
[COLOR=#0000ff]ElseIf strRESPONSE = "Invalid Password" then[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#0000ff][COLOR=#000000]MsgBox([/COLOR][SIZE=2][COLOR=#800000]"Invalid Password"[/COLOR][/SIZE][/COLOR][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000])[/COLOR][/SIZE]
[/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]ElseIf [/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Me[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2].txtUser.Text = [/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Nothing [/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]And [/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Me[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2].txtPass.Text <> [/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Nothing [/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Then
[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2]MsgBox([/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#800000]"Please enter a username."[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2], MsgBoxStyle.Information, [/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#800000]"Enter a username!"[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2])