Question Visual Basic Word Help

griffithdesign

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello Everyone,

I am brand new to these forums and I just joined. Anyway, I have been making some web browsers with Visual Basic and I want to start making word documents with Visual Basic. I’m using version 2005. And I am still a little new to Visual Basic. And If you could I need to know the code for save, save as, open, and close. If you could please explain those codes to be that would be great. My goal is to make a text document program and give it to my school because we have been having a lot of programs lately with all this stuff I just kind of want to help out. What do I mean by school? I’m still in high school and I just started my freshmen year. Kind of young for coding but ehh not bad to learn early right? I know how to code private gaming servers, HTML website manager, graphic designer, and next year I’m going to become a A+ certified in computers. Well anyway enough about me. If you have those codes that would be great if you could please share them. Thank a lot.