VB.Net 2003 MSDN documentation CDs

frankwhite

Programming Experience
Beginner
Basically I Need to know If i have installed Vb.Net properly, as im studying we were told Vb.Net would be available to us for downloading with Msdnaa. So i downloaded the Vb.net Full Professional 2003, as I was installing it, I installed the first part with the pre-equisits, and the second part which installed Vb.Net itself. However I was having problems with the third part which is when it asks for the MSDN Disk1. First time i had problems i didnt know what to do, until I Downloaded the MSDN Disk 1,2 and 3. I ran Disk1 seperatly and skipped the intallation to the final stage with the Service pack installation. I have had no problems with VB.NET what so ever, but still back of my head I am not sure if i Have the full installation in place. I do know that Vb.NET is working perfectly fine, I just want to know what is MSDN? However yesterday I was on Vb.NET Help, and searched for something, it told me it cant give me an answer as MSDN Disk2 was not installed, so I found the Disk2 folder on my computer and the search started working. The reason is on DISK1 it gave me an option to run setup, on Disk 2 and 3 It does not run setup for some reason.

Do you think I have done the full installation?

Thanks

"MSDN" is the full documentation. If you insert installation CD and choose option 3 "Product Documentation" it will ask for and install all three MSDN CDs. You can also do this from Control Panel, Add/Remove programs, choose VS2003, click Change/Remove and select same option 3 in dialog that appears (same as main install CD dialog).

"MSDN" is the full documentation. If you insert installation CD and choose option 3 "Product Documentation" it will ask for and install all three MSDN CDs. You can also do this from Control Panel, Add/Remove programs, choose VS2003, click Change/Remove and select same option 3 in dialog that appears (same as main install CD dialog).