StreamReader/Writer Problem

HungGar

Programming Experience
Beginner
I've been googling this problem for a while and I can't find an answer, I'm writing a program that basically loads an entire text file into a streamreader variable, then reads this variable line by line and parses and writes a line into a new text file. I'm VERY new and my knowledge is mostly self-taught, but I can't seem to get out of this one. It works for smaller files, but it appears to reach a limit in characters at some point because in a file of 900 lines, it stops writing about halfway through 800 and there are no errors, the program actually completes and the message box pops up.

I appreciate that there are probably better ways to do this, I'd like to learn how, but this is all I know so far. There are a few things with this code I already know I should fix, such as creating the new text file name, it's messy, I just don't know how. Hopefully someone can help point me in the right direction.

VB.NET:
Private Sub btnProcess_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnProcess.Click
        Dim IndexValues As String()
        Dim TextPath As String = txtFilePath.Text.ToString
        Dim TextFile As StreamReader
        Dim FinalFile As StreamWriter
        Dim GarbagePath As String()
        Dim i As Integer
        Dim ID As Integer = 1
        If File.Exists(TextPath) Then
            TextFile = File.OpenText(TextPath)
        End If
        FinalFile = File.CreateText(TextPath & ".csv")
        FinalFile.WriteLine("ID,Company Number,File Cabinet,Invoice Number,Supplier Code,Filename")
        Do Until TextFile.Peek() = -1
            IndexValues = TextFile.ReadLine().Split(",")
            GarbagePath = IndexValues(IndexValues.GetUpperBound(0)).Split("\")
            For i = 0 To IndexValues.GetUpperBound(0)
                IndexValues(i) = Replace(IndexValues(i), Chr(34), "")