Post back with by double clicking item in listbox

ImDaFrEaK

Programming Experience
5-10
How can I get a postback when someone double clicks an item in a listbox.

Sorry I am new to ASP and trying to get it down pat.

Add client side javascript for ondblclick event to the html element, in script you can make a submit.
Example form load code:
VB.NET:
[SIZE=2]ListBox1.Attributes.Add([/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#800000]"ondblclick"[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2], [/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#800000]"javascript:dbl()"[/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2])[/SIZE]
Example javascript tag:
HTML:
<script type ="text/javascript">
function dbl() {document.forms[0].submit()}
</script>
Note that even though you have set the Listbox AutoPostback property false (default) you can still use the SelectedIndexChanged event handler (just doublelclick the listbox to generate the sub) to handle the listbox postback caused by the above client script. This still requires the event Handles clause, but postback will not trigger by selecting different listbox index unless doubleclicked or setting autopostback true.

this works great but now i have another problem and i know it's something simple that I just don't know or have thought of.

I have two links on my page that both redirect the user to another site that installs music software. When I click them they work great. When I first load the site and type a name in the field the listbox loads and the dblclick code you gave me via js works great as well. Here's the thing. If I click the link to install the player then double click the listbox it thinks I am clicking on the install link for the player again. I have the response.redirect code in the click event of the LinkButton and not in the load event or anything. Why would just reposting via that js code make it think I clicked the link again?

Changing the Javascript postback method worked. New code that makes postback from the specific Listbox control:
Example form load code:
VB.NET: