Question Need Help with radio buttons

steveosh

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi all.

to be perfectly honest I am very very new with VB - I have learned some basics to create a program that does some math calculations.

What i like to do now is to continue on and create a program that has the following:

1) 5 different Group boxes that each has 5 to 8 radio buttons in each group.

2) there will be 2 input text boxes a user will enter .... ex. num1 and num2

What i'd like to do is see if it is possible to give each radio button a numerical value. for the follwing.

The user enters a value for num1 as 100 ... and a value for num2 as 12

In group box 1 clicks on the 2nd radio button ---- by choosing this button it will add 2% of (num1 + num2) (but if the 4th radio chosen then it would subtract 6% of (num1 + num2)

In group box 2 clicks on the 5th radio button ---- by choosing this button it will add 5% of (num1 + num2)
In group box 3 clicks on the 3rd radio button ---- by choosing this button it will add 6% of (num1 + num2)
In group box 4 clicks on the 1st radio button ---- by choosing this button it will add 3% of (num1 + num2)
In group box 5 clicks on the 2nd radio button ---- by choosing this button it will add 5% of (num1 + num2)

in a result label - I like the answer to be displayed based on the chosen radio buttons clicked.

I have the lay out already and double clicked a calculate button for coding BUT ??????

Is that possible.. Any help would greatly be appreciated.

I have a program for golf. A person will enter a num1 value ( Yards to Hole = num1) + (elevation = num2).. in the first group there are options Top spin - Top middle spin - center sping - bottom spin - back spin.... In the second group wind direction --- headwind - bottom right - bottomleft --- side wind - up - up right.. for example.

so a person enter Yards to Hole =100 elevation 4