I want to create a simple dll

arjmand

Programming Experience
Beginner
I am very new to vb.net and seek your help, here is my problem.

I want to create a dll in vb.net that could first search for a specified access database automatically, if it finds one(specified) then ok, else it should create the database dynamically and the tables in the database should be as per my need and schema.
please help, can anybody give me the required sorce code.

Is that all?!??:) I'd be very surprised if anyone can give you the source code for something like that, and even if that person did have it available i serioulsy doubt they would give it up for free.

Well..

But I wont be surprised, coz to every action there.............. I mean if i love to help people, I expect same from them. Is there any harm in that? I am ready to write a program for anyone from scratch if it is in my knowledge.

Creating an Access database from scratch in VB is no mean feat. You need to use ADOX, about which you can read on MSDN or the the Web at large. Writing a code to do what you ask is a relatively big job. I like to help people too but there's no way I'd be doing that for nothing. If a customer requested that it would cost them several hundred dollars at least.

Ok Guyz....

Guyz thank u for ur time.

I dont necessarily want the source code, but atleast if anybody has similar material somewhere, may be a link on a website or stuff like that.

Aha!.......

Lol! I am quite surprised that I am getting more and more suggestions rather than the solutions, Anywayz thanx again.

I can help

Hi there.
I am also new to vb.net (7 months) and its my first programming language but I feel I might just be able to help, my code aint what I would call profesional but I always conquer my own challenges, except my media players visualisation. :mad: ..
I had an issue not so long ago where I needed to do something similar.