Question How to get output from cmd like window into textbox

Da9L

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello there !

First of all i would like to clarify that iam ABSOLUTE beginner at VB.Net ! Iam using Visual Basic 2010 Express edition and have only been doing that for the last few days..

What iam trying to make is an app that would automaticly start two other applications, where one of them needs a single key pressed as input, and copy some link to the clipboard.

I've allready acomplished the mentioned but i want to do one more thing

The application that needs some keys pressed in order to start is this LINK

As you can see it looks like some CMD piece of application.

i want the output from that window into a TextBox on my form, but have been unable to do that.

Ive tried two methods allready.. The most described and used is the RedirectStandardOutput and RedirectStandardInput methods:

VB.NET:
    Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
        Dim p As New Process
        RichTextBox1.Text = "* - Starting Modern Warfare 2 Server Admin Tool"
        p.StartInfo.FileName = ("mw2sa.exe")
        p.StartInfo.UseShellExecute = False
        p.StartInfo.RedirectStandardOutput = True
        p.StartInfo.RedirectStandardInput = True
        p.StartInfo.CreateNoWindow = False
        AddHandler p.OutputDataReceived, AddressOf HelloMum
        p.Start()
        p.BeginOutputReadLine()
        System.Threading.Thread.Sleep(1000) 'time given to the program to launch and be ready for input
        Dim SW As System.IO.StreamWriter = p.StandardInput
        SW.Write("1")
    End Sub

Sub HelloMum(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As DataReceivedEventArgs)
        UpdateTextBox(e.Data)
    End Sub
However i can only get the output to work. Input does not seem to get to the program.