Form Switching

xero

Programming Experience
1-3
Well let me start out by saying im new to vb.net so bare with me...

I am curious how to do the following:

When program is opened, goes directly to frm_login
When password and username are correct goes to frm_main (this is the main window)

What i am doing wright now is this:

When program is opened:

Frm_Main is called...

sub frm_Main_Load
Dim Formlogin As New frm_Login()
If loginVerified = false then
formLogin.Show()
counter_login.Enabled = True
end sub
sub Counter_Login_Elasped
Me.Visible = False
end sub

Once Frm_Main is called it goes directly to frm_Login... I had to use the counter in order to do this because for whatever reason the main form kept staying visible.

frm_Login

Sub ButtonClick
Dim FormMain as New Frm_Main
If tbx_user.text = "Username" And tbx_password.Text = "Password" Then
LoginVerified = True
FormMain.visible = true
Me.Close()
else
msgbox("Username or Password is incorrect")
end if
end sub

My problem right now is whenever i run the app it closes and goes through right, but when i go to close the main window after logging in it doesn't close the application.
I believe this is because i am declaring FormMain as a "NEW" form vs using the current form that is invisable.... What can i do to correct this problem???

Also what could i do to not have to use the timer to get the frm_Main form to close?

Thanks!!!

mzim

Programming Experience
1-3
try this one.
VB.NET:
 'in the main form
 public logged as boolean=false
 'in the form load
 dim x as new login()
 me.addownedform(x)
 x.showdialog()
 if logged = false then
    application.doevents()
 end if

'in the login form
 dim m as mainform
 'in the formload
 m= me.owner
 'in button click
   If tbx_user.text = "Username" And tbx_password.Text = "Password" Then
 m.logged = true
  close()
 else
   msgbox("Username or Password is incorrect")
   end if
   end sub

Warder

Programming Experience
1-3