Filtering records

lsdev

Programming Experience
1-3
I have a table called Skill that look like this:
SKILL(MainSkil, SubSkill)
primary key is both (MainSkill, SubSkill)
The data held looks like:
IT,Support
IT, IT Manager
HR, Assistant
HR, Manager

And a Job table like;
JOB(JobID, Title)

A job can have multiple skills so I have a JobSkill table:
JOBSKILL(JOBID, MainSkill, SubSkill)
primary key is (JobID, MainSkill, SubSkill)

Now I have set up a windows form in that I have a master-detail relationship set up and it all works ace. My problem is that in the grid view part (JOBSKILL) I want the a combo box with a look up to mainSkill and sub skill. This again works but I get duplicate records, so basically clicking on main skill gives me:
IT,
IT,
HR,
HR,

Also to add to this I am gettin all the subskills not just those for the main skill selected? Is there a way of using filters such that the combo boxes for main skill are just those that are unique/distinct, and then have the sub skill combo box populated with the sub skills that match the main skill?
Is there a way of using filters to do this?
Any help is much appreciated, and I hope this makes sense

Regards

Ok im glad it's not just me then, well the idea of having two single combo boxes and an add button seems like the only viable "usable" alternative. Then I gather I could just set the grid in a read and delete only mode?? Also is there any code specifically needed for this "Add" button to get it to add the values in the two combo boxes? or can I just use an insert on the table adaptor and then call some sort of fill to redisplay the new skill?
Although this seems like the only option at the moment if I can get the grid combo's to work in the way I need it would be great.

Just to add is there not a way to do some sort of FOR LOOP to get all the values to display? But I guess this concept would only work for the first job record....