Question convertion of ms excel 2007 into ms access db

sai87

Programming Experience
Beginner
hi all,

i am new to vb.net programming i am trying to export an excel worksheet into access database with vb.net i didn't have any code if u have any resources of code or any idea how should i implement this please help me out.

Is this something that you're going to be doing frequently or are you only doing this once?

If you're only doing this once or a couple times then maybe this link could be of use to you.
http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/excel/HP052008521033.aspx

Although if you want to do it more than a few times then we'll come up with some code for you :D

UPDATE:
Well I thought that I would provide a link to where you can find an example of importing data from Excel into Access through VB.Net.
Import data from Excel to Access using ADO.Net

Last edited:
export data from ms excel to ms access through vb.net

hi all,

i am new to vb.net i am trying to export data from ms excel to ms access through vb.net and i am using code below its not working and saying output as msgbox "Import Failed, correct Column name in the sheet!" i didnt get this please try to help me out.it is creating ms access file but with out any data.
my code is:
Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
Dim _accessData As Access.Application
_accessData = New Access.ApplicationClass()
_accessData.Visible = False
_accessData.NewCurrentDatabase("C:\Book.accdb")
_accessData.CloseCurrentDatabase()
_accessData.Quit(Microsoft.Office.Interop.Access.AcQuitOption.acQuitSaveAll)
_accessData = Nothing
Dim _filename As String = "C:\Book.xlsx"
Dim _conn As String
_conn = "Provider=Microsoft.ACE.OLEDB.12.0;" & "Data Source=" & _filename & ";" & "Extended Properties=Excel 8.0;"
Dim _connection As OleDbConnection = New OleDbConnection(_conn)
Dim _command As OleDbCommand = New OleDbCommand()
_command.Connection = _connection
Try