Question Communicating with two forms

donnex777

Programming Experience
Beginner
Good day

I am a newbie in vb.net and I am trying to create a database program. Moving on to my inquiry, I am having trouble getting the value of a combobox1 from formA and passing it on two form b. All help will be very much appreciated.

my code looks like this:

Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
        Try
            Dim w As New Wholesale
            'w.WholesaleTA.Insert(w.ComboBox1.Text,w.DateTimePicker1.Text,w.TextBox3.Text)
            Dim name As String
            name = w.ComboBox1.Text
            Dim day As Date
            day = w.DateTimePicker1.Text

every time I run this code variable name and day always appears empty even though there is something written in combobox1 and datetimepicker1 in wholesale tables

In addition I would also like to pass to the dgv of wholesale form the additional information. Which also to my demise is not happening every time button 1 is triggered. the continuation of the code is as follow:

Dim subtotal As Double
            subtotal = TextBox1.Text * TextBox3.Text
            TextBox4.Text = FormatNumber(subtotal, 2, , , TriState.True)
            Dim pt = ProductTA.GetDataByproductname(ComboBox1.Text)
            Dim p As COLONELSACCESS.CODS.productdatabaseRow = pt.Rows(0)
            Dim lt = LotnoTA.GetDataByproductid(p.productid)
            Dim l As COLONELSACCESS.CODS.lotnoRow = lt.Rows(0)
            w.Dgv.Rows.Add(p.productid, l.lotnumber, p.productname, TextBox1.Text, TextBox3.Text, TextBox4.Text, l.deldate, l.expdate, l.supplier, l.discount)

Dim i As Integer
            For i = 0 To w.Dgv.Rows.Count - 1
                Dim dgvsubtotal As Double
                dgvsubtotal += w.Dgv.Rows(i).Cells(5).Value
                w.TextBox3.Text = FormatNumber(dgvsubtotal, 2, , , TriState.True)
            Next

Catch ex As Exception