College Class - Project Help!! HELP?

ksgush

Programming Experience
Beginner
I am a college student and I am doing this project in vb.net for class and it's due almost asap.

Here is the assignment.

Introduction to Programming for IT

Project 3

Math Test Program

The math department has asked you to create a program that can create random math problems, to test student abilities. This program should create 10 random math addition, subtraction, or multiplication problems (no division), displaying each problem on the screen. (Note: Do NOT show the answer!) Use only integers. You can use radio buttons to select which kind of problems are to be done. The program should have a button to create a test (10 new problems), another button to accept and check the student's answers, and a button to quit the program.

When the "Create a new problem" button is pressed, the program should create the new math problems by generating random numbers between 0 and 50. To do this you will need to use a random number generator. Use the following to create random numbers:

Dim rndGenerator As New Random
intNum = rndGenerator.Next(0,51)

This creates a Random Object named rndGenerator. Then the Random Object is used to assign a random number to the intNum variable. The random number will be greater than or equal to 0 but less that 51 in this case. How can you modify this code to supply random numbers in different ranges? Document this in your code.

More than one random number can be created by reusing the random generator.

intNum2 = rndGenerator.Next(0,51)

To get a different range of random number you could do the following

intDiceRoll = rndGenerator.Next(1,7)