(Carefull Planning) starting a new program in vb.net

Patentinvent

Programming Experience
Beginner
Here's a few questions that if were answered would really save me a lot of time, and frustration.

I'm currently enrolled in a junior college vb.net 2003 class, however it’s only the second week. And I'm a beginner to vb.net. I'm in the process of making a program for estimating prices for roofing company’s that will figure a price for putting a new roof on a person’s house. It’s called the roof estimator. I've been reading about how to make sure of using Careful Planning. That’s why I'm asking these questions.

- I've already written the program in access97 but if some one were to buy it they would have to have access97 installed to run it. This why I'm trying to re-write it in vb.net, I plan on selling my program.

The objective of my roof estimator program is to figure a roof estimate in dollars for bidding purposes.

The top portion of my form/program figures the prices of all the items that make up a bid, and are added together for a total bid, they rely upon data that is chosen from the user/estimator. This form stays open and visible and the pre-bid form scrolls up and down so that the user can always see the amounts as they change as they chose data from chooses in object boxes. This is how it is currently setup in access97.

I’ve provided a link to my website where I have posted a print screen of what the program looks like so far.

www.roofmart.net

Is VB.net capable of having two forms open at the same time with one form scrolling while the top form is visible and stationary?