Waiting until certain condition is met to continue executing the code

Shimply

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello all,

I am brand new to the forums and if I posted this in the wrong section I apologize (please direct me to where it is supposed to be posted). Anyways, I am somewhat new to coding and am looking for some help executing a certain thing in my code.

The back story is that I created a simple program that automates some of the tasks that we have to do online. A simpler way of saying it is that literally all it is, is an auto clicker that performs the task. Right now, I have sleep functions all over my program (and it works fine but for obvious reasons that an action may not complete in the set time I put it to sleep it is not quite 100% safe).

For example I set it to click a certain thing, and sometimes it takes 2 seconds, sometimes 3, sometimes 10 to load the form or open a page. Which is fine, I just put the sleep to do 15 seconds and it will work... But I want to make it more efficient and safer so that in case it somehow does not load the page in 10 seconds it waits longer or perhaps repeats the last function because it might of screwed up somewhere.

So I started playing around with screen pixels. This is the code that I have right now.

Pixel Program.png

VB.NET:
Private Sub Timer1_Tick(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Timer1.Tick

Dim a As New Drawing.Bitmap(1, 1)
        Dim b As System.Drawing.Graphics = System.Drawing.Graphics.FromImage(a)
        b.CopyFromScreen(New Drawing.Point(MousePosition.X, MousePosition.Y), New Drawing.Point(0, 0), a.Size)
        Dim c As Drawing.Color = a.GetPixel(0, 0)
        PictureBox1.BackColor = c
        TextBox1.Text = PictureBox1.BackColor.ToString

End Sub

I added a second text box and a button just for testing purposes (the previous code would not allow me to create an if statement to check multiple pixels). So the code with the second text box and button function is below.

Example:

VB.NET: