vertical,horizontal and cascade???

h0T

Programming Experience
Beginner
vertical,horizontal and cascade??? n statusbar currently

Hi dennis(h0t) here... i'm new to vb.net n just only start to learn... can anyone tell or guide me wat is the coding for vertical,horizontal and cascade.. without havin that scroll bar...
Example is that when press vertical(two forms that apper will be in vertical type)

Pls Pls PLs .... :)

dennis

Last edited:
Are you working with MDI forms? And want to tile them vertically, horizontally, or cascade them?

If so, use (as an example):
VB.NET:
Me.LayoutMdi(MdiLayout.TileVertical)

This code is in the MdiParent form. To tile horizontally or to cascade, use one of the other MdiLayout enumerations.

Last edited:
Thankz for tellin me the answer.. oh k i did put it in my parent form.. but y i still cant get it?? consufed
Private Sub HorizontalMenu_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles HorizontalMenu.Click

Me.LayoutMdi(MdiLayout.TileHorizontal)

End Sub

Private Sub VerticalMenu_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles VerticalMenu.Click

Me.LayoutMdi(MdiLayout.TileVertical)

End Sub

Private Sub CascadeMenu_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles CascadeMenu.Click

Me.LayoutMdi(MdiLayout.Cascade)

End Sub

Could you describe you application?

Do you have MdiChild forms open and nothing happens when you click the menuItems that include the aboe event handlers?

thankz paszt.. very big thankz to u for help me..but i'm still consufed sorry!!!:confused:

hmm i'm very consufed with child form n parents form.. izzit that parent form is the main form.. then wat is child form??? izzit a child form is another form that we create as new one.....:confused: :confused: :confused:

Izzit that there is any different between vb.net n mdi..

thankz again to u paszt.. very big thankz