Tabbed browser project tutorial

SemiAuto40

Programming Experience
3-5
First of all I am a newbie with VB.net. Working on tutorials as I find on the net. Found a tutorial for a tabbed browser. Followed instructions using the "axwebbrowser" control. Read later on forums that one should be using "webbrowser" control unless a reason to do otherwise. Tried to change over the instances of axwebbrowser for webbrowser... now part of it is disabled. Essentially the tutorial made a form1.vb with a large tabcontrol1 filling it. Next made a form tab.vb and put the webbrowser1 control in it as well as combo boxes and buttons browser-like above the webbrowser1 control. What I want to do is open form1 and have it launch tab.vb (the browser GUI) on a tab which later I can add more tabs along side it for other sites visited.

I know this must be very easy but I keep getting some error about an activex control and enter event not being supported. I'm trying real hard to learn how to use Video Studio VB as I believe it is my best shot of ever making a Windows app for PC or other device eventually.

Would someone straighten me out with sample code to do this... and keep in mind I am a chimp with a keyboard.

Thank you in advance!

Here's my own example of a tabbed web browser:

Tabbed WebBrowser

This looks very good as I try to understand it. The latest zip file is May 22, 2008 it appears. I download it and get prompted for password to extract it by the peazip program. I am admin on my PC. I can see your early posts code but would like to see the zip for the updated. Attempts to migrate the files give a flag about the files being read only. I have Visual Studio Express 2012 VB version. Ideas?

Thanks.