System.DirectoryServices and System.Management to add printer from server?

wcq

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello! I'm new to VB.NET Forums. Well, I've lurked for awhile, just never posted anything. Sorry :D. I am a novice, so please bear with me. I'm having some difficulty with a Windows form I'm working on and was hoping someone here could point me in the right direction, as I've been unable to figure this one out via the usual searches and Googles.

I'm attempting to pull all printers on the print server into a combobox. On select changed, I would like the property "location" to show in a label box below the combo (so the user knows where the printer in question is located in the building). On button click, I'd like to set the selected printer as default. All users on the system have access to the print server, so permissions should not be a concern.

I've managed to populate the combobox with the printer names (although they're all prefixed with DC-WALLY-, eg. DC-WALLY-HP_Printer_Name_Whatever). On button click, the exception is always thrown, so I'm doing something wrong. Also I can't seem to get the selectindexchanged to work.

Can anyone experienced with System.DirectorServices and/or System.Management lend a hand? Code is below. Thanks for your time.

Form1 contains 1 combobox (ComboBox1), 1 button (Button1), and 1 label (you guessed it, Label1)

--Form1.vb--
VB.NET:
Imports System.DirectoryServices
Imports System.Management
Imports System.Data
Public Class Form1
    Sub Form_Load(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As EventArgs) Handles Me.Load
        Try            
            Dim de As New DirectoryEntry("LDAP://CN=DC-WALLY,OU=Domain Controllers,DC=biblioteca,DC=local")
            Dim src As New DirectorySearcher("(&(objectCategory=printQueue))")            
            src.SearchRoot = de
            src.SearchScope = SearchScope.Subtree
            Dim res As SearchResult

For Each res In src.FindAll()