Question [SOLVED] Button.Click Event inside a function

12aon

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi,

I'm fairly new to programming and VB.NET and am still struggeling with the way things work every now and again. Most thing are easily found on the net, but some aren't.

Background:
I created a function that retrieves information on which checkboxes are checked. It returns an array which the information coupled to the checking of those checkboxes. Those checkboxes and the matching textboxes are dynamically created at runtime in that same function. I'm pausing the application to wait for a button to be pressed. I'm trying to find a way to use btnDone.Click event directly because the code always reloops my function once more recreating the controls.

VB.NET:
    Public Function GetArray(ByVal strDLFolder As String) As Array

If blnDone = False Then

Me.Show()

'Create controls here

Dim intNumber As Integer

Dim CheckedArray() As String
        'AddHandler btnSubDone.Click, AddressOf btnDoneClicked

intNumber = -1

Do Until (blnDone = True)
            Application.DoEvents()

Loop

ReDim CheckedArray(intArray)

For i = 0 To intArray

If ckbSubAdd(i).Checked = True Then

intNumber = intNumber + 1
                CheckedArray(intNumber) = strFullPath(i)

End If
        Next

VideoMover.Visible = True

blnDone = False

Return CheckedArray

Me.Close()

End Function

Public Sub btnSubDone_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnSubDone.Click

blnDone = True
        Me.Visible = False

End Sub
Right now I'm setting a create a boolean switch when btnSubDone is clicked. What I would like is for something along the lines of:
VB.NET:
        Do Until (btnSubDone.Click = True) 'The code is obviously wrong, It's meant to display what goes on in my mind

Application.DoEvents()

Loop