Question Sending mouse clicks and test to a window

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hey guys,

I am new to VB.net, i did a course in it about 5 years ago, and could do simple programs, but lost most of my knowledge, because i have not used it in such a long time, now i want to do something and cant seem to get it right,

i have this game that i a play online, and i have a few accounts for it, so i would like to make a account logger, wher the usernames and passwords will be saved in a text file, and then i just open the vb program, select the username and the vb program will automatically set focus to the game window (which is windowed, not full screen).

Problem is just, the game client has 4 buttons, New Account, Play Game, About and Credits, i want to get a way for the VB program to set focus to the program(bring it to front, and then move the mouse to the coordinates of the play game button, goto coordinates of the username text box, click and write the username, same for password and then move to login button coordinates and click logon, wait a sec or two and move to either character 1, 2, 3's login button and click)

Can someone please be so kind to help me with this code? i tried google, but because i have not used VB in such a long time, i am having a hard time even reading the tutorial code,

Thanks!

This will all need to be done using the windows API to get control of a window and send clicks to it. I would suggest looking into something like AutoIT or AutoHotKey software for something like that, but it can definitely be done in VB.NET also using the Windows API.

This will all need to be done using the windows API to get control of a window and send clicks to it. I would suggest looking into something like AutoIT or AutoHotKey software for something like that, but it can definitely be done in VB.NET also using the Windows API.