Report Wizard - The report definition has not been specified

LuschMommy

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi Everyone. This is my first attempt at creating an SSRS report within VB, so please bear with me. I created a web form and put a Script Manager and Report Viewer on it. Then, under the Report Viewer Tasks, I designed a new (local) report called Report2.rdlc. Then, I came back to the Report Viewer Tasks and selected Report2.rdlc from the Choose Report dropdown. Then I ran the web form in debug mode and I received the following error message:

An error occurred during local report processing.
The report definition for report 'Report2' has not been specified
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
I have been online for a couple of days trying every suggestion that I can find to correct this problem. In the ReportViewer's properties, I checked to make sure the ReportEmbededResources = Report2.rdlc. I even attempted to place code in Page_Load to set

rvReviewsByArea.LocalReport.ReportEmbeddedResource = "Report2.rdlc"
Is there a setting or step that I missed in creating this report? Do I need to do something with my Script Manager? I was hoping that using the Report Wizard would generate all of the necessary code for me. I'm still learning VB - and apparently, I have a loooong way to go.

Thank you for your help.

Wendy