Beginner
progress bar..[resolve]

hi..im very new in vb.net
how to use progress bar in my apps..

could someone guide me in this thing...

thanks in advance..

Last edited:
Michaelk said:
I know how to run a progess bar based on a timer. But not sure about load times. Let me know if thats what your after.
halu thanks for the reply..
what i want is when i click the button it will run the progress bar.

tanx in advance..

Ok, use this to run a progess bar based on a timer.

- You will need a timer called "time"
- and a progess bar called "progressBar1"

On the button_click put this:
VB.NET:
[size=2]
[/size][size=2][color=#008000]' Connect the Tick event of the timer to its event handler.[/color][/size]
[size=2][color=#0000ff]AddHandler[/color][/size][size=2] time.Tick, [/size][size=2][color=#0000ff]AddressOf[/color][/size][size=2] IncreaseProgressBar[/size]
[size=2][color=#008000]' Start the timer.[/color][/size]
[size=2]time.Start()
[/size]

And put these 2 Private Subs in as well:
VB.NET:
[size=2]
[/size][size=2][color=#0000ff]Private[/color][/size][size=2] [/size][size=2][color=#0000ff]Sub[/color][/size][size=2] InitializeMyTimer()[/size]
[size=2][color=#008000]' Set the interval for the timer.[/color][/size]
[size=2]time.Interval = 100
[/size][size=2][color=#008000]' Connect the Tick event of the timer to its event handler.[/color][/size]
[size=2][color=#0000ff]AddHandler[/color][/size][size=2] time.Tick, [/size][size=2][color=#0000ff]AddressOf[/color][/size][size=2] IncreaseProgressBar[/size]
[size=2][color=#008000]' Start the timer.[/color][/size]
[size=2]time.Start()
[/size][size=2][color=#0000ff]End[/color][/size][size=2] [/size][size=2][color=#0000ff]Sub
[/color][/size]

and:

VB.NET:
[size=2]