Question No new row insertion and no error message!!

The

Programming Experience
3-5
Here is my code.
I have access to the db from Vb.net, the column get the data from it, but when I insert new row to the table, nothing happen. No error message at all, and the new record doesn't appear in my db.
I am still learning here, and I would appreciate any help.
VB.NET:
    Private Function Db_Connect() As Boolean

If sqlconn.State = ConnectionState.Closed Then
            sqlconn.ConnectionString = connString
            sqlconn.Open()
            MsgBox("Connected!")
        End If
        Return Nothing

End Function

Private Sub Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click

If Me.ValidateChildren() Then
            Try
                Db_Connect()
                sqlquery.CommandText = "Insert into Units ( [B_ID], [F_ID], [U_Number], [Rooms], [Current_Tenant], [Default_Rent], [Current_Rent] ) Values ( " & CStr(Buildings_List.SelectedValue) & ", " & CStr(Floors_List.SelectedValue) & ", '" & Unit_Name.Text & "', '" & Rooms.Text & "', 19, " & Rent.Text & ", 0)"
                sqlquery.Connection = sqlconn
                'Dim msg As String = sqlquery.ExecuteNonQuery()
                Try
                    sqlquery.ExecuteNonQuery()

Catch ex As Exception
                    MessageBox.Show(ex.Message & " - " & ex.Source)
                End Try

Catch ex As Exception
                MessageBox.Show(ex.Message)
            End Try
     End If
End Sub

Thanks

I fixed that by choosing "Do Not Copy" for the option "Copy to output directory" under the db properties

But I faced another problem. I used to use: |datadirectory|\Data.accdb

Now I am using: C:\Users\Dani\Desktop\Sol\Sol_VB\Pro\Data.accdb

Is there any better way to set the location of the db to be flixible for the debug comiler and to make it ready for distribution?