Question Multithreading Example

Lepi

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello this is my first post on this Forum. I'm coming from MrExcel Forums as i started on VBA with access, i know im a noob. I have transferred to VB and SQL server but im trying to pick up a new concept to me, threading. I have looked around and found some examples but i haven't found anything that helps me understand how to use the same sub of function between multiple threads at the same time.

Can someone help me change this to work so understand how multithreading handles usage of the same function at the same time?

VB.NET:
Option Explicit On
Imports System.Threading
Imports System.ComponentModel

Public Class Form1

Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
        Dim thread1 As New Thread(New ThreadStart(Sub() countup(Me.Label1)))
        thread1.Start()
    End Sub

Private Sub Button2_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button2.Click
        Dim thread2 As New Thread(New ThreadStart(Sub() countup(Me.Label2)))
        thread2.Start()
    End Sub

Private Delegate Sub CountDelegate(ByVal Label As Object)

Private Function countup(ByVal Label As Object)
        countup = False
        If (InvokeRequired) Then
            Invoke(New CountDelegate(AddressOf countup), Label)
        Else
            For i = 0 To 10000
                Label.Text = i.ToString
                'Thread.Sleep(100)
            Next
        End If
        countup = True
    End Function
End Class