Mine data from webbrowser to textboxes

Turbols1

Programming Experience
1-3
Please forgive me if this is not the proper venue for my question. I have been stuck trying to search for an answer to this for a day or two. I am using VS2008.

I am new to using webbrowser, and am trying to mine data from a webpage and use that data to populate textboxes (which will later be used to fill out and print a form).

For example, if the HTML source code looks like this...
VB.NET:
<html>
<head>
<title>myGulf.com: Customer Login</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<link href="gsstyles.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
</head>
...how would I mine or parse "myGulf.com" and place it into a textbox? I have tried using regex, but cannot get the code to work by viewing incomplete code snipets from other posts (I dont yet have enough understanding of regex).

Thanks in advance for any help, this forum has already proven an excellent source of information.

The source is already loaded and parsed with the WebBrowser. The title you can get from DocumentTitle property, the whole document tree from Document property (follow the link and read about the HtmlDocument class also).

To get the part of the title you can use regular String methods, for example where 'title' refers to the document title string:
VB.NET:
title = title.Split(":"c)(0)

Thanks for the reply, I have been reading up on the links you provided. This is what I have now...the long string is the name of the instance I want the value for.
VB.NET:
Private Sub ImportCLSnetDataToolStripMenuItem1_Click(ByVal sender As  _
System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles ImportCLSnetDataToolStripMenuItem1.Click
        Dim document As System.Windows.Forms.HtmlDocument = WebBrowser1.Document
        Dim instance As WebBrowser
        Dim value As HtmlDocument
        value = instance.Document