Making drawn lines stay on screen

Gluttard

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hey, I'm hoping that you guys can help me on this, I could probably find the answer if I probed hard enough but I'm a beginner and I don't know what keywords to search for, so maybe if you answer this you could help me out with that too.

I made a drawing application that draws lines, you click down and it records where your mouse is and draws a line to where you 'unclick' the mouse. Whenever I draw a new line, the previous one disappears, so I want to know how I can prevent this.

PHP:
    Private Sub Form1_Paint(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.PaintEventArgs) Handles Me.Paint
            e.Graphics.DrawLine(Color, PointX1, PointY1, PointX2, PointY2)
    End Sub
That draws the line (I took out some unrelated information), so maybe after it draws it could I store all of the lines drawn and then re-draw them after I make a new one?
Any help would be great.

Another way: each time you draw a new line draw it to an image, display this image.

Graphics.FromImage method.
VB.NET:
Dim r As New Random
Private Sub Button2_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button2.Click
    If Me.BackgroundImage Is Nothing Then
        Me.BackgroundImage = New Bitmap(Me.ClientSize.Width, Me.ClientSize.Height)
    End If
    Dim bmp As New Bitmap(Me.BackgroundImage)
    Dim g As Graphics = Graphics.FromImage(bmp)
    Dim pt1 As New Point(r.Next(0, bmp.Width), r.Next(0, bmp.Height))
    Dim pt2 As New Point(r.Next(0, bmp.Width), r.Next(0, bmp.Height))
    g.DrawLine(Pens.Blue, pt1, pt2)
    g.Dispose()
    Me.BackgroundImage = bmp
End Sub

I'm sorry, but I just can't figure this out myself.
Where do I put the code pictured above? Here's what I have right now:
VB.NET:
Public Class Form1
    Dim PointX1 As Integer
    Dim PointX2 As Integer
    Dim PointY1 As Integer
    Dim PointY2 As Integer
    Dim Color As Pen = Pens.Black
    Dim Ready1 As Integer = 0