Make Table Query Issue

ggunter

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi,

This is my first try at Ado and I have run into an issue. I am trying to run a maketable query in one Access database to create a table in a different Access database. When I run my code, I don't receive any errors but the table isn't created either.:mad: And before you ask; yes, I am looking in the database in the \bin\Debug folder.

This is my code in the form:
VB.NET:
Private Sub btnAssoc_Click(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnAssoc.Click

ggAdo.ConnectionString = dbsAc <database connection string>

ggAdo.SqlStatement = "SELECT tblAssocInfo.Acid, tblAssocInfo.FirstName, tblAssocInfo.LastName, tblAssocInfo.MgrFull, " & _
                         "tblAssocInfo.Bucket, tblAssocInfo.Department " & _
                         "INTO tblAssoc " & _
                         "IN 'C:\z_GG Project\_Library\z_Test\Adox_1\bin\Debug\ggTest.mdb' " & _
                         "FROM tblAssocInfo;"

ggAdo.RunSqlStatement()  <below>

MessageBox.Show("Complete", "Done", MessageBoxButtons.OK, MessageBoxIcon.Information)

End Sub

This is my code to open the database:
VB.NET:
Private Function OpenDatabase() As Boolean

Try
        adoConn = New ADODB.Connection

adoConn.Open(ConnectionString)

Catch ex As Exception
        MessageBox.Show("Dbs Open Failed: " & ex.ToString, "Dbs Open Fail", MessageBoxButtons.OK, MessageBoxIcon.Error)

OpenDatabase = False

Exit Function
    End Try

End Function

And here is my code to run the sql statement:
VB.NET:
Public Function RunSqlStatement() As Boolean
Dim runFound As Boolean = False
Dim runProc As ADOX.Procedure

If OpenDatabase() = True Then  <open database above>

adoCat = New ADOX.Catalog
        adoCat.ActiveConnection = adoConn

adoCmd = New ADODB.Command
        adoCmd.CommandText = SqlStatement (class property)

For Each runProc In adoCat.Procedures
            If runProc.Name = "ggSql" Then
                runFound = True