I need help creating 2 polygons on a Splash

blueeyes53

Programming Experience
Beginner
:confused: Hi there,
I need to create 2 polygons on a splash screen. How do I calculate the size that I want to make them.

Top triangle: varies the green value from 0 to 255. The red and blue values are zero.

Lower triangle: was created by varying the blue value from 255 to 0. The red and green values are 0.

How to calculate the size that you want the triangles to be?

Thank you
Blueeyes:confused:

NP... Glad to help myself as well as read others posts. They always help me better my own skills when I read somthing I overlooked or didn't think of.

r u willing to share i'm a beginner also

Blueeyes
I believe we have very similar task. I can't get the colors to blend
where it should be Green and Black fade.
R u willing to share that piece of code with me

misty1950, do you want something like what ImDaFreak has shown in post twelve? If so the code for that has already been posted on this thread. Or are you trying to do something different?

2 polygons on a Splash

I added that code and change the Replace where Red to Green and Blue to Black. Not the expected results. I am a Novice with VB but I have to get up to speed like yesterday. I will continue to work on it. Learning VB on my own . How do I have a Text line to fit in the upper left corner. I tried it but it is at the lower left corner.Thanks just the same.

Like this you mean?

VB.NET:
Protected Overrides Sub OnPaint(ByVal e As PaintEventArgs)
Dim a As New System.Drawing.Drawing2D.LinearGradientBrush(Me.ClientRectangle, Color.Red, Color.Blue, Drawing2D.LinearGradientMode.ForwardDiagonal)
'points for triangle 1
Dim T1(2) As Point
T1(0) = New Point(5, 5)
T1(1) = New Point(5, Me.ClientSize.Height - 5)
T1(2) = New Point(Me.ClientSize.Width - 5, 5)
'points for triangle 2
Dim T2(2) As Point
T2(0) = New Point(Me.ClientSize.Width - 5, Me.ClientSize.Height - 5)
T2(1) = New Point(Me.ClientSize.Width - 5, 5)