I need advice on calculation

gno242

Programming Experience
Beginner
I'm a newbie. Hard at learning, about 2 months in.

I have a need for a program and I'd be thankful if anyone could provide helpful advice.

This is what I threw together quickly
example.jpg

Widths my shop builds are 12' , 18', 20', 22', and 24'.
Lengths my shop builds are 20', 25', 30', 35', and 40'
heights my shop goes are 7' walls, 8' walls, 9', 10', 11', 12', 13', 14'
When going 13 or 14 ft there will be a special hidden charge for more supplies.
If you look at the program you can see which other options one may have.

I took a calculator tutorial I finished and modified it into this app. I left the calculator in the app, just in case someone custom needed to be tooken away or added. (the provided pricing in it is incomplete)
example2.jpg

Then I got to thinking, why not simplify the process with this
example.jpg

Pricing of material change sometimes, so prices change. I believe it would be best to save all cost options into a database? I know some about sql, I can make it happen. What I lack here is the direction to go in coding these calculation process, the real behind the scenes work.

I was hoping someone may be so kind to provide an example for just one price route. Then I can review and duplicate that process.

For example. Lets say this customer chooses 12 wide and 20 deep, that calls for the base price of $595
Then they add 7 ft leg height to the price which calls $120
then they close both sides $350
then the back $400
then the front $400
and finally they add a 9x7 rollup $350

Are there any tutorials or things in specific someone could please point me in the direction, so that I may learn and understand this process.

This looks like a wonderfully large homework assignment.