Question How do I code for multiple forms?

Nouveaish

Programming Experience
Beginner
I'm having trouble with getting multiple forms to pop up in the order I'd like. I have a welcome form, and then three buttons for a user to choose. Based on what button the user clicks on, the corresponding window form should open. But what is happening during debugging is the welcome form gets pushed to open second, and then all 3 of the other forms open consecutively. I don't want that to happen! I want assigned forms to correspond with the buttons, but I can't figure out how to code it :culpability:

I'm a beginner and while I'm able to follow along using my book, this is a project I'm doing from my own ideas so figuring out the "behind the scenes" is taking a little more time. I did write down the actions I want everything to take so I have some sort of pseudocode.

Here's what I'd like to have happen:

On the welcome form, there are three buttons. When the user clicks the first one, only one window form should open and ONLY that one. When the user clicks the second, the corresponding form should open and ONLY that one. Same with the 3rd form. The welcome form is mainly there to present a screen with the three button choices.

I have this and it's not working out so great:

Public Class frmWelcome

Private Sub frmWelcome_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
Dim FirstForm As New frmWelcome
End Sub

Private Sub radPurchaseSeeds_CheckedChanged(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles radPurchaseSeeds.CheckedChanged
Dim SecondForm As New frmPurchaseSeeds
frmPurchaseSeeds.ShowDialog()
End Sub

Private Sub radGardenTools_CheckedChanged(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles radGardenTools.CheckedChanged
Dim ThirdForm As New frmTools
frmTools.ShowDialog()
End Sub