Question Help with importing data from a comma seperated .csv file into a data-table

Programming Experience
3-5
Good evening to all!

I'm still very new to vb.net, truth be told to any object orientated programming, I am more used to working with C in PIC's or assembler or even VHDL.

I have managed to learn quite a lot using visual studio 2010 Pro however I have come against a small problem that I am sure one of the fine programmers out there will know the answer to.

To bring you up to date I have created a program that can decrypt an encoded RS-232 signal that's is being transmitted from 4 separate amplifiers via polling through the various address's. The amplified signals are coming from various sensors around a test rig. The program can basically read all of the data readings and show them on screen and then systematically record the data at set intervals into a .csv file. Originally I had got it to plant the data into an .xlsx excel file. However although this method worked it was quite demanding for the computer to have to keep opening and closing excel to update the stored data. Hence I moved to the .csv comma separated file that can still be opened in excel just with less hassle.

Anyway back to the point, the program may sometimes be used on terminals that don't have access to excel or any other form of freeware spreadsheets (ex. open office). Thus I thought it would be a great idea for the user to be able to click a button that would open up a new form showing a data table, and plop in all the data that had been stored in the .csv file into it.