Help move files

DooDaa

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi all! I'm extremely new to VB. I have VB Enterprise 6 and VB .NET 2003 Standard. I play a pc game online and have been TRYING to code up a small program for players to use to move the map, sound & texture files from the mod folders to the main game folders. However, I'm a VB & VB .NET coding dummy in the truest sense of the word. My knowledge is EXTREMELY basic when it comes to coding in VB & VB .NET.

Here is the first problem; I have managed to call up the FolderBrowserDialog, select a folder and upon clicking OK, have that folder address appear in the text box next to the Browse buttons. That part works fine. However, upon clicking the Run button in VB .NET to test the program in Run Time, the Output/Debug list displays this;

'DefaultDomain': Loaded 'c:\windows\microsoft.net\framework\v1.1.4322\mscorlib.dll', No symbols loaded.
'KpMapMover': Loaded 'C:\Documents and Settings\DooDaa\My Documents\Visual Studio Projects\KpMapMover\KpMapMover\bin\KpMapMover.exe', Symbols loaded.
'KpMapMover.exe': Loaded 'c:\windows\assembly\gac\system.windows.forms\1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089\system.windows.forms.dll', No symbols loaded.
'KpMapMover.exe': Loaded 'c:\windows\assembly\gac\system\1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089\system.dll', No symbols loaded.
'KpMapMover.exe': Loaded 'c:\windows\assembly\gac\system.drawing\1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\system.drawing.dll', No symbols loaded.

Are these problems that need fixing/Debugging? How? Help me please!

Secondly, I then need to write the code attached to the Move button that will move all files and sub-folders from the selected Source folder to the selected Destination Folder. I know it can be done in VB .NET coz i've seen File.Move listed in the MSDN info. But I'm so stupid with VB & VB .NET coding that I just cant get a grasp on understanding the VB & VB .NET language.