Free hand drowing

LoNeLy

Programming Experience
3-5
Good morning/ afternoon to all of you ..:)

it's the first time for me to be here ..!!
my english may seems bad hhhhhh :(
but anyway , i like programming and i'm studying some programming language ..
i'm trying to do taskes in VB.Net but i faced difficulty..:eek:
if u can help me i'll appraciate ur help ..:rolleyes:

This is the question

Write a program that allows the user to draw 'free-hand' images with the mouse in a PictureBox. Be sure to provide the following:
1. A Button to allow users to clear the image in the PictureBox
2. A ListBox to allow users to change the colour of the pen. Provide few options for colour.
3. A way (radio or list) to set the drawing width. Provide few options for the width.
4. A button to exit
Be sure that when the user makes a selection from the menu, the appropriate control is updated to reflect the user's choice of colour and width.
Important Note: You will need to use some of the mouse events. In particular the mouse move event should contain your drawing rather than the paint event of the picture box. This has the effect of you minimize the drawing would be gone which is ok for this small assignment.

i'll post what i have write

VB.NET:
Public Class Form1

Dim image1 As Bitmap

Dim gr As Graphics

Dim Pen1 As New Pen(Color.Black, 5)

Private Sub picturebox1_Paint(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.PaintEventArgs) Handles PictureBox1.Paint

gr = PictureBox1.CreateGraphics 'Paints the graphic to the form

End Sub

Private Sub picturebox1_MouseMove(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.MouseEventArgs) Handles PictureBox1.MouseMove

gr.DrawLine(Pen1, e.X, e.Y, e.X + 3, e.Y + 3)

End Sub

Private Sub btnClear_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnClear.Click

End Sub