Question Error when installing application

rkotowski

Programming Experience
10+
I am not an expert in using vb.net, but I am trying to make my vb.net project accessible to others. I've done it before (about 5 years ago) with another program. This program is basically the same just for a different product line for us. I have all the files on a server. I published everything to a directory on the server...the directory is in the same spot as the other directory. I checked all of my project properties and have now made sure they are the same as my other project. The publishing works fine. But, when I try to run the setup.exe or the .application file, I an error message that pulls up a log file. I've looked all over and found similar log files, but no solution that seemed to work. Here is what the log file is telling me. Any help would be great. I am thinking it is something simple...remember I am not an expert. And, I know I got the other one to work a few years ago when I moved it from visual basic 6.0 to vb.net. I am using Visual Basic 2008 Express Edition to work with my project.

Thanks

PLATFORM VERSION INFO
Windows : 5.1.2600.196608 (Win32NT)
Common Language Runtime : 2.0.50727.3634
System.Deployment.dll : 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
mscorwks.dll : 2.0.50727.3634 (GDR.050727-3600)
dfdll.dll : 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
dfshim.dll : 4.0.31106.0 (Main.031106-0000)
SOURCES
Deployment url : file:///Y:/CadQuote/CustServ/Moldbase Files/Moldbase.application
Deployment Provider url : http://isxp2/Moldbase/Moldbase.application
ERROR SUMMARY
Below is a summary of the errors, details of these errors are listed later in the log.
* Activation of Y:\CadQuote\CustServ\Moldbase Files\Moldbase.application resulted in exception. Following failure messages were detected:
+ Downloading http://isxp2/Moldbase/Moldbase.application did not succeed.
+ Unable to connect to the remote server