date picker in combo box

bapu

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi

I just reg. today and i am new in this fild, so I am doing one exe. this time with birthday, so user have to choose dob and i want to use combo box to display date month and year but it's not coming out nicely but yes if i use domain up down and numeric up down than it's comes out ok but i dont know how do this in combo box i mean i can get month and year in combo box but i dont know how get days in month

can anybody help me with this :confused:

wating for kind rep.

have a nice time

Given that there exists the DateTimePicker control I would suggest that you use it. It is preferable to using individual ComboBoxes for each component because it handles all the validation for you, provides a Date object through the Value property and allows the user to select a date from a drop-down calendar, by typing or by using arrow keys on the keyboard. Far superior.

If you really must use ComboBoxes then you can use the Date.DaysInMonth method to get the number of days in a particular month for a particular year.

about combo box

First of thanks lot for your rep.

Yes I have to use combo box bcos that's what mentioned in my assinment so I have to use combo box

I have used this code for month and year I attached code file here so if you have time than have a look and tell me where I am wrong

wating for your kind rep.

have a nice time :)
VB.NET:
[SIZE=2][FONT=Courier New, monospace][COLOR=#0000ff]Dim[/COLOR] I [COLOR=#0000ff]As[/COLOR] [COLOR=#0000ff]Integer[/COLOR][/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=Courier New, monospace][COLOR=#0000ff]Private[/COLOR] [COLOR=#0000ff]Sub[/COLOR] frmCalender_Load([COLOR=#0000ff]ByVal[/COLOR] sender [COLOR=#0000ff]As[/COLOR] System.Object, [COLOR=#0000ff]ByVal[/COLOR] e [COLOR=#0000ff]As[/COLOR] System.EventArgs) [COLOR=#0000ff]Handles[/COLOR] [COLOR=#0000ff]MyBase[/COLOR].Load[/FONT][/SIZE]