Question crystal reports programatically grouping help

ridhwaans

Programming Experience
3-5
Hi all,
I am a newbie to working with crystal reports in vb.net
The situation is, I've got a crystal report, a crystal report viewer, a database data source with a dataset, and a listview in a winforms application which has got a string collection as a list, something like

"1234 Project One- Stage 1"
"1235 Project Two- Stage 4"
"1236 Project Three- Stage 2"

The listview acts a a picklist where the user can basically 'Add' or 'Remove' such list items
When the user clicks a command button at runtime, the program open the crystal report viewer and displays the crystal report based on the listview items
The list items are actually concatenated as a string after retrieved from a database data source where the the 'project number', 'project name', and 'project stage' (all concatenated) are fields which come from three different tables.

Now, the 'project number' field actually has a parent key relationship with another table in the database, which means each project will have a collection of customer, phone number, address field information because that project number is a parent id. (all this data comes from the dataset from a database source)
The customer name, phone number, and address fields are already defined in the page header and details section.

The question is, how can I programmatically create, insert(add) and remove groups in the crystal report based on the number of projects (list items)? I want each item from the listview (for example "1234 Project One- Stage 1") to be a group which would display the customer name, phone number, and address fields contained in it.

For example, this is how the crystal report in the viewer would look like when executed if there were 3 items in the listview:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Report 1 (Report Header)

Customer name phone number address (Page Header)