Counting black object on Image?

wjdelcampo

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi, I am a beginner on VB and looking for a source code to count the black objects on images using visual basic picture box. Sample image here

Thanks,

4.jpg

You're unlikely to get an answer to questions like "I want to do X, give me the code". Have you done any research? Do you have any idea of how it might be achieved? If not, you probably need to do that first.

You're unlikely to get an answer to questions like "I want to do X, give me the code". Have you done any research? Do you have any idea of how it might be achieved? If not, you probably need to do that first.

Yes, I had searched for and found it, but it is in another language I also don't understand.

Ex: I uploaded an image in a picture box with black area and clicked a button to print in the label.text the total count of those black area. Is it possible on VB?

here is my work base on what I research on.

VB.NET:
  Private Sub ButtonUpload_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles ButtonUpload.Click
      If OpenFileDialog1.ShowDialog() = DialogResult.OK Then
          PictureBox1.Image = Image.FromFile(OpenFileDialog1.FileName)
      End If
      Dim grayscale As New Imaging.ColorMatrix(New Single()() _
      {
          New Single() {0.299, 0.299, 0.299, 0, 0},
          New Single() {0.587, 0.587, 0.587, 0, 0},
          New Single() {0.114, 0.114, 0.114, 0, 0},
          New Single() {0, 0, 0, 1, 0},
          New Single() {0, 0, 0, 0, 1}
      })

Dim bmp As New Bitmap(PictureBox1.Image)
      Dim imgattr As New Imaging.ImageAttributes()
      imgattr.SetColorMatrix(grayscale)
      Using g As Graphics = Graphics.FromImage(bmp)
          g.DrawImage(bmp, New Rectangle(0, 0, bmp.Width, bmp.Height),
                      0, 0, bmp.Width, bmp.Height,
                      GraphicsUnit.Pixel, imgattr)
      End Using
      PictureBox1.Image = bmp
  End Sub