Combo Boxes with Databases and Forms that do cool things

Morn

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi there,

I am new to VB and am trying to produce a form that will read the values from a table in a MS Access DB. The values are the counties in England.

I have made the connection in the form_Load sub, but am unable to find the particular coding to make the values enter themselves into the combo box when the form loads.

If anyone can help me on this I would be grateful.

My second question is a little tricker, I am trying to get users to enter the amount of people traveling on a holiday by selecting a value from a combo box. (1-10)

Once they select the value and select go, the page is refreshed with a correct number of textboxes so that the user can enter the travelers name, date of birth, and gender + any activities the traveler may want.

So in other words you select 8 from the combo box when the form loads, then you click go, and then below the combo box in another panel, a name text box, DofB combo box set, and a activity radio set appear 8 times one below the other relating to the eight users.

I hope this makes sense.

Thanks In advanced.

Kind Regards
Graham

Once you have the data in a DataTable you can assign that table to the DataSource property of the ComboBox. You then assign the name of a column to the DisplayMember property of the ComboBox and the data from that column will be displayed in the drop-down list.

In .NET 2.0 it is recommended to also use a BindingSource. You would assign the DataTable to the DataSource property of the BindingSource, then assign the BindingSource to the DataSource property of the ComboBox. Everything else is the same, but the BindingSource makes manipulating the data somewhat easier.