Change texbox from 0 to z

pierrejeanes

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi everyone I am new to vb .net, what i want is to change a textbox with two characters every second starting from 00 and finish with zz
(00 01 02 03 04 ...0A 0B 0C 0D...1A...1B...1C...AA..AB...AC...Aa...Ab...Ac... 0a 0b 0c 0d ...zz ) so when start is 00 and the next second is 01 and at the end is zz,
So I can combine every letter uppercase and lower case and all numbers.
And this can be fired by an onclick event.
Any Ideas?

Create an array containing all the characters you want to use. Have two Integer variables that contain the indexes of the two characters to display, starting at zero for both. Each time your Timer raises a Tick event, increment the second Integer. If it is equal to the Length of the array, reset it to zero and increment the first Integer. Get the characters from the array at the two indexes and combine them into a String, displaying that String in the TextBox (wouldn't a Label be a better idea?). Once the first index reaches the Length of the array, you would Stop the Timer, or reset both Integers to zero to start again.

Create an array containing all the characters you want to use. Have two Integer variables that contain the indexes of the two characters to display, starting at zero for both. Each time your Timer raises a Tick event, increment the second Integer. If it is equal to the Length of the array, reset it to zero and increment the first Integer. Get the characters from the array at the two indexes and combine them into a String, displaying that String in the TextBox (wouldn't a Label be a better idea?). Once the first index reaches the Length of the array, you would Stop the Timer, or reset both Integers to zero to start again.

Thanks for the advise, but I don't know how to do that.

What I posted is a series of simple steps and you should look at it that way. First step:
Create an array containing all the characters you want to use.